Day 2 of the Advocare 24 day challenge

I made it through day 1….Yay! I have to say that yesterday during the day was fine, but last night I was starving.  My snack of fruit at night did not even help.  So I went to bed hungry and I survived.  I guess it is OK to feel hungry.  Then I know the diet is working 🙂

One “added benefit” of drinking a lot of water during this challenge is that it is  making me have to go to the bathroom more. (I’m trying to put a positive spin on this.)  Yesterday i went over my step goal on my Fitbit by more than 1000 steps!

So yesterday after work I went to the gym.  For some reason it was pizza night at Planet Fitness!!  That was hard to ignore… but I did.
//giphy.com/embed/aEidk7978ckfe

via GIPHY

I have discovered that it really sucks to be vertically challenged with bad knees.  The way the recumbent bikes are made at my gym is they have a bar connecting the seat to the handles.  So I had to lift my leg up and over that which was fine getting on.  When I was trying to get off, I had some problems.  I thought I was going to be stuck there forever!!

 

life-fitness-9500-next-generation-recumbent-bike

 

Then I tried the treadmill.  The step up to get on the treadmill was too high for me!! talk about #short people problems!
//giphy.com/embed/cc819brkg8sRW

via GIPHY

So the gym was a giant bust!  I am going to have to research other gyms to see if they have different equipment I can use.

So today my meals are going to be pretty much the same as yesterday

I have had my spark mixed with my fiber drink already this morning.  Soon I will have my apple for breakfast.

For lunch i brought shredded chicken and lettuce with carrots.  I will have another Spark after lunch.

I have my fruit for a snack, but yesterday, i ended up not needing it during the day. Drinking so much water plus two Sparks fills me up!

For dinner I will have more of my Mexican shredded chicken and salad.  I will add some Jalapenos to it.

I found a recipe that looks pretty good:

Oven Baked Chicken Fajitas

So onward with day 2.. let’s do this thang! 😉

3 thoughts on “Day 2 of the Advocare 24 day challenge

  1. Jelder10 May 5, 2016 / 4:48 am

    Seriously though…what gym has a PIZZA night?!? Seems a little counterproductive, huh?
    Good for you for not eating any! I don’t know if I could have passed it up. And you are doing so great Janie! Keep it up, I am proud of you!

    Like

  2. Peggy hall May 13, 2016 / 11:56 pm

    I wish your excitement would rub off on me! I am so proud of you ! I didn’t know you were writing everything down! Such a great help to others! Peggy

    Like

Leave a Reply

