Day 4 of the Advocare 24 Day Challenge

Well I am 1/6 of the way through the challenge.. woo hoo 🙂  Before I left work yesterday I received some good news.  I found out my work has a free (small) gym and they have a recumbent bike that is built the way that I can ride it!  So yesterday I signed up for the gym and tonight I will be riding that bike!

bicycle_race_by_pamdesign-d5xsnf7

Then on the way home last night, I had an interesting experience.  Traffic was horrible because it was raining and the freeway was basically a parking lot.  After sitting in traffic for an hour, I realized I had to (pardon my french once again) pee really bad.  One thing I have found since doing this challenge and drinking all this water is that there is no “holding it.”  When you gotta go, you gotta go!

gotta go

So finally I was able to pull off in a not so great area and stop at a McDonald’s to use their bathroom.  Next to McDonald’s in an empty parking lot were two giant tents and a sign advertising the UniverSoul Circus.  It was their first night and cars were parked everywhere!

circus

I found a parking spot and went into McDonald’s.  I was worried that I was going to be tempted by the food,  but for some reason inside McDonald’s, not only were the floors wet from the rain but also very greasy. I could  barely walk without slipping. I had to pay attention to every step. Finally I left and pulled out onto the side street.  Traffic was backed up and then I noticed a man in a Tuxedo standing in the pouring rain directing traffic into the circus!  Could this get any weirder?  I got back on the freeway and made it home.

My food is pretty much the same every day.  When you are picky, it is hard to have different things.  OH! last night, I did try something kind of new.  I tried natural peanut butter.  I had the Krema crunch brand.  It was very liquidy (is that a word)  so I stirred and stirred and stirred until my hand hurt.  It was still thin and full of liquid.. but I sliced up an apple and dipped each slice in until it was lightly coated.  It was really good on the apple.  I am not sure I would enjoy the taste alone.

So today I had my Spark and an apple for breakfast.  My Mexican pulled chicken on a salad for lunch (Happy Cinco de Mayo everyone!) and I brought fruit for a snack.  Last night I also began marinating two chicken breasts in Italian dressing.  Tonight I will cook those and they will be my dinner for tonight and tomorrow (with a salad).

I found a recipe that looks good.  I would not eat the side of beans or rice though:

Grilled Pineapple Chicken (GF)

So.. onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

