Day 6 of the Advocare 24 day challege

eva and ella's birthday cake 2016

I made it through day 6 of the 24 day challenge.   Let me just say that today was THE hardest day yet.  Today was my nieces’ birthday party. Eva turns 6 on May 9 and Ella turns 4 on May 11.  The picture above was the bane of my existence today.  That, my friends is a Dairy Queen ice cream cake.  One of my favorite things to eat in the whole world and I couldn’t have any of it.  My sister also bought donuts from Jolly Pirate which are my favorite donuts!  I was good though. My brother in law grilled a chicken breast for me and I had salad.  Then while everyone was eating cake, I had watermelon and pineapple.

It’s weird though, even after seeing all those sugary snacks being eaten, that is not what I am craving.   I am craving noodles and corn.  I haven’t had a carb in 6 days and I am dying!  When I get to the Max phase (Day 11), I am allowed wheat pasta.  I don’t like wheat pasta but I just may have to have a little bit.

no-noodles-the-stop-motion-film-by-tyler-nicolson

Weekends are going to be hard for me.  I am a person who likes to sleep in and when I have something scheduled like I did today, it is hard to fit everything in.  Today I woke up at 1.  By the time I let the dogs out and got a shower and dressed, I was having my spark at almost 3pm.  My sister was having food at 4:30, so I couldn’t fit breakfast in there.  I had lunch at my sister’s and then tonight around 10pm I had a second chicken breast and a pickle for dinner.  I will have an apple with natural peanut butter for a snack and probably go to bed late tonight.

Tomorrow is mother’s day and my mom and I are going to my grandma’s to bring her dinner.  My mom wanted to get KFC.  I think I am going to get  a carver turkey salad from Subway and see how that is.   Then back to the grind on Monday.

Here is a recipe I found:

Crock Pot 3-Ingredient Balsamic Chicken

Keep on truckin’!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

