Day 10 of the Advocare 24 day challenge

I am on day 10!! This is the last day of the Cleanse phase.  I looked up more information about this on Advocare’s website.  The Cleanse phase is basically a fresh start for your body.  It is supposed to “rid your body of waste and prepare your body to better absorb nutrients.” This is all to prepare your body for the Max phase which is days 11-24.  “The Max phase is about fueling your body in order to achieve maximum results.”  The supplements taken during the Max phase are supposed to help with appetite control,  energy and overall wellness

.Scale

So tonight I will weigh myself and take my measurements and see what the results of the Cleanse phase are.  I am excited!

Last night I attended my 4 yr old niece’s talent show.  She sang “On top of Spaghetti. ”  It was adorable.  I drove my mom to the show.  When it was over, we were starving because we had not had dinner.  My mom wanted to go to a Chinese restaurant but I knew I would want the noodles way too bad to eat there.  Then she suggested Krispy Kreme.  I asked her if she was trying to sabotage me! 🙂  Finally we settled on Chipotle.  I am not a huge fan of Chipotle, but I looked online at their menu and saw they had salads.  So I got a chicken salad with just Salsa Verde and regular salsa on it.  Mine did not have a lot of lettuce on it(the picture below is not mine. It is one I found on google images), but it was OK.  I am starting to feel guilty though, because that was the third night I ate out.  Tonight and the rest of this week, I am going back to home cooked meals 🙂

chipotle-gggf2.jpg

Today I am having my usual Spark and some nuts for breakfast.  I brought shredded chicken and salad for lunch.  For dinner today, I am having turkey breast that my mom made for me with salad.I am thinking tonight for my snack after dinner of  having a smoothie made with Silk almond milk (Vanilla, unsweetened) and frozen fruit.

Today I brought in my little peddler to put under my desk while I work.  I have been peddling at  intervals of 3 minutes and then stopping for a while.. It’s definitely a leg work out! Hopefully this will help with the weight loss as well.

desk

Here is the recipe of the day:

http://www.cleaneatingmag.com/recipes/sweet-sour-chicken/

Keep on playing.

 

Leave a Reply

