Day 13 of the Advocare 24 day challenge

weekend

Today is day 13.  I am glad day 13 did not fall on Friday the 13th.  That would’ve been weird! 🙂  So yesterday I made the best dinner.  I made oven baked chicken fajitas.

yummy1

I strayed a little bit from the recipe I posted yesterday.  I used Old El Paso low sodium taco seasoning (1/2 of the package) mixed with 3 tablespoons of olive oil.  I cut up 3 chicken breasts into strips and I cut up some small peppers and mixed it all together.  I baked it at 400 degrees for 30 min.  I then heated up 2 Tumaro’s low in carb Multi-grain wraps.

Low-carb-tortilla-tumaros

I added the chicken and peppers and some salsa and jalapenos and it was so good!

yummy2

I don’t know if it was because I haven’t really had carbs in 12 days or what, but I honestly think that was the best thing I ever cooked and it was healthy!

Ok I will stop tooting my own horn now :).  I slept in really late today so I am trying to figure out how to fit everything in.  I made my spark a slushy.  Then I made my breakfast shake into a real shake.  It tasted better than a frosty!  I still have to figure out lunch.  I will probably just have some fruit and then of course leftovers from yesterday for dinner.

My bike came yesterday so I will be putting it together today and then I will biking into the night 🙂

No recipe today because I am still basking in the glory of the fajitas 🙂

Keep it up!

 

Leave a Reply

