Day 17 of the Advocare 24 day challenge

Top-10-Cute-Sleepy-Animals-CUTENESS-OVERLOAD1

Day 17.  Boy am I tired!  One thing I have noticed by keeping track of everything is that on Wednesdays I am really tired.  Luckily tomorrow is my Friday.  I am off work Friday and Monday to go to a festival concert called Rock on the Range.  More info on that and how it will affect my diet later.

I have had a crick in my back (not my usual pain, this is extra) on the left side now for about 3 weeks.  Normally I can ignore it, but when I ride my recumbent bike, it comes me to stretch that out and now it is really bothering me.  That’s ok though.  I am not going to let this derail me from the task at hand.

Speaking of, i decided to weigh myself this morning.  I know I shouldn’t and I should wait until the end, but I wanted to know if a week into the Max phase, I had lost any more weight.  The answer is no and I was surprised at that.  Luckily, I haven’t gained any back.  So that weight should be gone for good! I did some research and I found that a lot of people seem to plateau their first week on the Max phase.  But then  usually they start losing again.  I hope that happens for me in the next 8 days!

banner-phdhums

So the biggest question I get is what will I do in the future after the 24 day challenge is over?  When I started this, I just kept telling myself that I can do without Coke and snacks for 24 days.  In my head, I was going to go back to all the foods I love at the end.  But after reading more and seeing the results, I realize I cannot do that.  I am not going to limit myself AS much as I have during this challenge.  For example, I know right now that on Memorial Day I am going to have corn on the cob with some spray margarine on it.  I am going to eat my 99.4% fat free Orville Redenbacher  kettle corn popcorn as a snack sometimes.  I am going to have a Coke every now and then and most of all, in some way shape or form, I am going to have a small serving of noodles.  But I will continue to eat a salad for lunch.  I will have a small breakfast every day.  I will not eat empty calories just because I feel hungry(or bored.) I also will continue exercising.  I would like to lose 100 lbs in a year!!

Ok recipe of the day(i would make this without the extra cheese): http://www.kalynskitchen.com/2010/09/easy-recipe-for-baked-pesto-chicken.html

Just do it!

Leave a Reply

