Day 23 of the Advocare 24 day Challenge

calendar.jpg

Day 23! I am almost at the end!  Tomorrow is the last day of my challenge!  I haven’t posted on here since last Thursday because this weekend was my music festival Rock on the Range!

It was a lot of fun, and a lot of being wet and cold from the rain.  One thing I did was make sure to make good choices when it came to eating.  I had made chicken salad with chicken and light miracle whip and I ate that on a 9 grain wrap with Chia on Friday morning and Saturday morning for breakfast. For lunch, I snuck in a granola bar and then I waited until I got home each night around 11pm and had pulled chicken and a salad for dinner.  The only thing I messed up was mount of water I have to drink.  I didn’t drink as much water because I did not want to keep running to the bathroom during the concert.   Plus water was $5 a bottle.  Sunday was my relaxation day.  Normally I would go to the concert that day too but my friend and I didn’t like any of the bands playing that day so we sold our tickets for that day.  I just relaxed all day.

Monday I was also off work and I decided to try water aerobics with some friends.  This was fun but not what I expected.  I have never taken an aerobics class but when I was younger, I did take Jazzercise.  I was expected a little less dancing than Jazzercise, but something like that in water.  Instead, when we first got there, they had us walking round and round this small area of the pool designated as a lazy river.  We would walk one way several times and then switch and walk against the pool of the water.  Then we out in the regular area of the pool and were given a foam barbell.

theraquatics-swim-barbell-sold-individually-sold-out-3

My friends and I joked that the barbells looked like a smaller version of what the American Gladiators used to knock each other off pedestals

americanglad

During the aerobics, the instructor had us using the barbell for strength exercises in our arms, backs and sides.  Then we got a pool noodle and did some more exercises using that.  It was a full workout and today I am feeling the muscles I used! It was fun though and I think I am going to go back tomorrow and do it again.

Speaking of tomorrow, since it is  my last day of the challenge, I will be meeting with my coach to find out what the next step in my process will be.  I am scared and excited to see what he has to say.

Today’s recipe:  http://www.momontimeout.com/2015/06/sriracha-almond-crusted-chicken-strips/

The finish line is in sight!

Leave a Reply

